Foie Gras Torchon

p1060020

 

9 Responses to “Foie Gras Torchon”

  1. was it incredible?
    is it the best torchon ever?

    didja love it?

  2. bestbyfarr Says:

    It was great… my wife and I had it for breakfast and dinner. It is a great method and real easy, the marble look always turns out nice, thanks for the support.

  3. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog to give me a head’s up. My favorite restaurant here in Kansas City has the most amazing torchon and I have often wondered how to prepare one at home. I’m assuming this would be the perfect application for the Hudson Valley “Grade B” foie?

    Anyway, working my way through a TON of sweetbreads right now (had to order in bulk for my local butcher to get them for me), and if I get rambunctious I’ll be sure to chronicle my next experiment.

    Great blog, very much appreciated. You’ve sent my Type-A personality reeling, lol!

  4. Ryan,

    Looks amazing man, throwing a post about your blog on my site. I love the “good shit” category :)

    ~Herschell

  5. joshhouse Says:

    Ryan,
    Thanks for the link to your blog. Torchon looks nice. I like the marbled look it really adds depth to the visual aspect of the torchon. Ours came out really nice. I have a play by play similiar to yours back a few months in my blog. Great work, keep it up.

  6. Nice blog….keep up the good work.

  7. Very impressive! I’ve played with a FG Torchon before, but I love the color and the marble effect! Inspiring.

  8. That looks like it was amazing, and I bet it was. Great reading on your blog, I’ve added you to my feeder.

  9. Brings back memories of the 5th floor. Kenny and I made tons of those.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

