Cured Rolled Face

 

Roll up

 

 

16 Responses to “Cured Rolled Face”

  1. Collins Anderson Says:

    That looks beautiful. I cooked a rolled head, cooled it, sliced it into 1/4 inch medallions and then breaded and fried it and it came out great, but this looks so much better, especially the julianne of ear and dice of tongue

  2. bestbyfarr Says:

    That sounds good, I am a big fan of breading and frying.

  3. damn
    unreal

    impressive and all that…
    i’ll bet it was delicious

  4. like whoa. seriously you are my new hero.

    effing ah mah zing.

  5. Hey Chef,

    I’ve heard that you’re doing an event at Bloodhound next tues. Thanks to this post, I tackled making a porchetta di testa myself…but have some questions. Do you need any extra help for that event? I’m no pro, but would be more than happy to help out and learn.

  6. Thanks a lot for the offer, If someone drops you are on the top of the list.

  7. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  8. Hey man, this is great, real passion in your work, taking something like this and making it delicious, i would love to try!

  9. I see new possibilities for the annual pig roast!!! Love ya.

  10. bestbyfarr Says:

    Awesome, we will figure out a way to be there. Love ya

  11. DUDE. I just realized that we know each other thru Claire (she’s my significant other), who worked with you at Fifth Floor. I’ve totally been through here but didnt make the connection. Nice porchetta di testa, did the same thing, but cooked it. I posted it about a month ago on my blog. Take care!

  12. bestbyfarr Says:

    Patrick, the Rolled Face is cooked, slow and low. Were are you guys living and cooking now?

  13. [...] the foot with a hacksaw. At the exact same time, dude next to me was going full sav removing the face from the pig’s head. Fucking gnarly but awesome. There were only about 12 of us so we all got [...]

  14. kacktus Says:

    Echt lecker, aber beim Fleischer um die Ecke machen die noch Senfsaat und zerstossenen Piment mit rein.

  15. [...] the foot with a hacksaw. At the exact same time, dude next to me was going full sav removing the face from the pig’s head. Fucking gnarly but awesome. There were only about 12 of us so we all got a [...]

  16. [...] butchery demo at Acme Chophouse, the students and I have completely made hot dogs, consomme, rolled face, rendered lard and bacon.  We currently are curing curried copa.  In the future the step by step [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

